UK/Jersey

Currie & Brown is very well established in the UK and Jersey and operates from a network of over 20 integrated offices. We have a proven record of successfully supporting clients in both the public and private sectors.

Comprehensive services

Our expert capabilities include a wide range of services, such as:

  • Quantity surveying
  • Project management
  • Building surveying
  • Due diligence
  • Health advisory services
  • Sustainability
  • Related advisory services

We deliver our services for projects in sectors as diverse as healthcare, education, local and national government, funding institutions, retail and commercial property and transportation and logistics.

Public and private sector expertise

Our expertise in the public sector has enabled us to develop and maintain strong working relationships. In particular, in healthcare we have worked with 50% of the UK’s NHS boards and trusts. Similarly, in education we have worked with 75% of the UK’s universities and delivered numerous school projects with local authorities and government bodies.

In the private sector, Currie & Brown continues to be one of the leading consultancies in retail, having delivered and worked with some of the largest and most high-profile shopping centres and retailers in the UK.

We are engaged by the majority of the funding institutions in the UK, have completed numerous commercial property schemes for key clients, and have delivered over £30 billion of rail schemes.

Collaborative working

Working collaboratively with clients and project stakeholders is a fundamental element of our approach to successful project delivery. We create and maintain relationships built on mutual trust, respect and co-operation. In recognition of our commitment to collaborative working, in 2015 we gained certification to BS 11000.

Currie & Brown UK is also certified to:

  • ISO 9001:2008 (Quality Management)
  • ISO 14001:2004 (Environmental Management)
  • BS OHSAS 18001:2007 (Occupational Health and Safety Management)

 

Belfast

Nigel Holmes

Regional Director
nigel.holmes@curriebrown.com

Pembridge House
240 Belmont Road
Belfast
Northern Ireland
BT4 2AW
UK

Tel: +44 2890 765 959

Birmingham

James Costello

Director
james.costello@curriebrown.com

13th Floor
Bank House
8 Cherry Street
Birmingham
B2 5AL
UK

Tel: +44 121 647 6220

Bristol

Peter Taylor

Regional Managing Director - England and Wales
peter.taylor@curriebrown.com

Third Floor
25 King Street
Bristol
BS1 4PB
UK

Tel: +44 117 926 0785

Cambridge

Stephen Law

Director of Project Management
stephen.law@curriebrown.com

5 Wellington Court
Wellington Street
Cambridge
CB1 1HZ
UK

Tel: +44 1223 454 500

Cardiff

Peter Richards

Associate Director
peter.richards@curriebrown.com

Unit 9
First Floor
Castleton Court
St Mellons
CF3 0LT
UK

Tel: +44 29 2083 9180

Coleraine

John Murray

Director
john.murray@curriebrown.com

14 Sandel Village Centre
Knocklynn Road
Coleraine
Northern Ireland
BT52 1WW
UK

Tel: +44 28 7034 3518

Edinburgh

William Allan

Regional Managing Director - Scotland, Ireland and Investments
william.allan@curriebrown.com

Apex 3
95 Haymarket Terrace
Edinburgh
EH12 5LQ
UK

Tel: +44 131 313 7810

Exeter

Cliff Barnes

Senior Director
cliff.barnes@curriebrown.com

Kensington Court
Woodwater Park
Pynes Hill
Exeter
Devon
EX2 5TY
UK

Tel: +44 1392 813 040

Glasgow

Douglas Ross

Director
douglas.ross@curriebrown.com

Building 3
2 Parklands Avenue
Maxim Office Park
Eurocentral
Lanarkshire
ML1 4WQ
UK

Tel: +44 845 287 8500
Fax: +44 1698 831 270

Glasgow

Colin Clement

Regional Director Project Management
colin.clement@curriebrown.com

Third Floor
140 West George Street
Glasgow
G2 2HG
UK

Tel: +44 141 342 2120

Haywards Heath

Ian Kehl

Director
ian.kehl@curriebrown.com

Oakfield House
35 Perrymount Road
Haywards Heath
West Sussex
RH16 3BW
UK

Tel: +44 845 287 8764
Fax: +44 1444 448410

Leeds

Phil Watson

Senior Director
phil.watson@curriebrown.com

Ninth Floor
Arena Point
Merrion Way
Leeds
LS2 8PA
UK

Tel: +44 113 244 2069

London

Carl Bishop

Regional Managing Director - London, South East and Channel Islands
carl.bishop@curriebrown.com

40 Holborn Viaduct
London
EC1N 2PB
UK

Tel: +44 20 7061 9000

Manchester

Stephen Jacobsen

Director
stephen.jacobsen@curriebrown.com

Eastgate Building
2 Castle Street
Castlefield
Manchester
M3 4LZ
UK

Tel: +44 161 832 9497

Milton Keynes

Christine Dryden

Director
christine.dryden@curriebrown.com

Fortuna House
South Fifth Street
Central Milton Keynes
Buckinghamshire
MK9 2PQ
UK

Tel: +44 845 287 8700
Fax: +44 1908 207041

Newcastle

Gary Lockey

Project Director of Cost Consultancy
gary.lockey@curriebrown.com

Spaceworks
Benton Park Road
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE7 7LX
UK

Tel: +44 191 223 6621

Norwich

Nick Jack

Regional Director
nick.jack@curriebrown.com

Second Floor
Rouen House
Rouen Road
Norwich
NR1 1RB
UK

Tel: +44 1603 666 433

Plymouth

Oliver Del Mar

Associate
oliver.delmar@curriebrown.com

Poseidon House
Neptune Park
Maxwell Road
Plymouth
Devon
PL4 0SN
UK

Tel: +44 845 287 8475
Fax: +44 1752 257755

Southampton

David Morris

Regional Director
david.morris@curriebrown.com

Jellicoe House
Botleigh Grange Office Campus
Grange Drive
Hedge End
Southampton
SO30 2AF
UK

Tel: +44 23 8021 3500

St Helier

James O'Mahony

Director
james.omahony@curriebrown.com

12 Dumaresq Street
St Helier
Jersey
Channel Islands
JE2 3RL

Tel: +44 1534 720 326
Fax: +44 1534 601 827

Truro

James Wickett

Regional Director
james.wickett@curriebrown.com

Meridian House
Heron Way
Truro
Cornwall
TR1 2XN
UK

Tel: +44 1872 306038